Sweet Interlude

A/N:  Next story in line, another adaptation from Judith McNaught… from the novel Every breath You Take….

 

 

High atop a hill, the stately old Lim mansion is perched like a crown, its stone spires pointing upward, its stained glass windows glowing like colorful jewels. Such opulence means success and, surely, happiness. But on the eve of wealthy philanthropist Rodrigo Lim’s eightieth birthday, all the money in the world won’t bring back his missing grandson, Alberto Lim. The only thing for certain: Foul play was involved. The family, the police, the media–all have tried in vain to discover the young man’s fate. Now suspicion has turned shockingly toward Alberto’s own half-brother, the rather distant and enigmatic Richard Lim.

Maya Dela Rosa never dreamed that a chance romantic encounter on a tropical island paradise would tag her in a high-society murder case. But after Maya tangles with the darkly charismatic Richard Lim, she finds herself cast in a shadow of guilt and mistrust. As the police tighten their net, it will take all of Maya’s ingenuity to clear her name. With her calm, cool wit, and the help of a man who may or may not be a dangerous catch, Maya vows to claim the life and love she desires.


16 thoughts on “Sweet Interlude

  1. This sure does looks like a really nice story to read and follow. Haven’t read the whole Charade of Hearts story yet, just did some little browsing/chapter hopping if you may put it, but I’ll sure do read it from beginning to end one of these days. I must say, I kind of like the way the stories are written. They’re not written in a contemporary fashion but rather they give me an Old-English feel. Everything felt a bit more old-fashioned and formal and the words are weaved in a poetic sort of manner and I just love it! Such things never fail to captivate my mind. It seems that the old-soul in me is stirred whenever I read your stories. Thank you for finding time to share these stories with us! God bless!! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I am just glad I discovered your site (better late than never) !!! I am a great fan of Judith Mcnaught, I have the complete collection of her books (paperback). I am wondering why her collection is not available in e-book except for Every Breath You Take (which I also have lol). I have re-read this story for the nth time but really it still feels different when the characters are our fave Richard and Maya…..Double Standard was also good but I believe it was one her firsts so the plot is not as “thick” as the succeeding ones…. You have my support if ever you plan to have adaptations of her collection lol…By the way, can I have the password of the Charade of Hearts Finale ? Thank you in advance and keep it coming!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i love the Charade of Hearts and if its the same author….i know for sure maganda din ito….thank and hoping for constant update…God bless!

    p.s. oh well, pde nmn while waiting, i can go over and reread the chapters in Charade over and over eh…thats how much i love it…again thank u!

    Like

Leave a comment